On Inkblot, our goal is to give the user as much power as possible to curate their experience. In the case you ever need to block someone, you can do it from the individual art piece viewer, a post on your timeline, or directly from the user's page. Here are some contexts in which you can see the user interaction menu:
When clicked, the following menu will appear:
- Block User - When you block a user, the user cannot message you or view your profile. You will also not be able to view the blocked user's gallery or page unless you unblock them. Blocking will also mute that user. The blocked user will see that you have blocked them if they attempt to view your gallery.
- Mute - When you mute a user, you will not see their posts on your timeline, explore, or search results. The user can still interact with you and will be able to view your gallery.
- Subscribe - When you subscribe to a user, their posts will appear on your timeline in backwards chronological order.
- Report - If you feel a user is breaking Inkblot TOS, please send staff a report with the issue. Clicking report will bring up a dialog box that will allow you to send a ticket to staff.
To manage blocked and muted users, go to your profile settings and click on "blocked users" or "mute users" section.